Road Closures - Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland Road Closures: Monday 5 November 2012 - Friday 18 January 2013

The Winter Wonderland event build begins on Starting on Saturday 2 November, starting out on the southern part of the parade ground with the Magical Kingdom. The main build will commence from Monday 5 November.

Monday 5 November - Friday 23 November:

North Carriage Drive will be closed from Monday 5 November until Friday 23 November between Victoria Gate and Cumberland Gate in both directions for the event site build.

Monday 12 November - Friday 18 January:

Serpentine Road and the southern footpath will be closed from Monday 12 November until Friday 18 January when the de-rig is complete. The road closure will be in place from the Hyde Park Corner end of Serpentine Road at the barrier up to the crossing point by the Serpentine Bar and Kitchen.

The northern footpath from Serpentine Road (bandstand footpath) will be closed from Monday 5 November and will re-open to the public on Friday 18th January

Saturday 24 November - Saturday 5 January

Saturday 24 November North Carriage Drive reopens from Victoria Gate to Cumberland Gate in both directions for the event opening and will remain open until Saturday 5th January.

Please also note that South Carriage Drive may be subject to impromptu closures at peak times during the event.

Saturday 5 January - Friday 18 January:

North Carriage Drive will be closed from Saturday 5 January until Friday 18 January between Victoria Gate and Cumberland Gate in both directions for the event site de-rig.

Saturday 19 January:

North Carriage Drive will reopen on Saturday 19 January.

Diversions for pedestrians, cyclists and horses will be in place during this period.

Thank you for your cooperation.