skip to main content
The Royal Parks web site uses cookies. By browsing you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our cookie policy

Bandstand Concerts

Greenwich Park Bandstand

The Friends of Greenwich Park are once again staging their hugely popular series of free concerts at the Bandstand, which will take place on every Sunday from 23 June to 25 August. In addition, to start us off, there will be a Saturday concert on 22 June and, to bring the series to a close, they are repeating last year’s very successful Bank Holiday concert on Monday 26 August. Concerts normally start at 3pm and end at 5pm.

Once again, they are featuring bands covering a wide range of musical styles.

Saturday 22nd June    Greenwich School Bands

Sunday 23rd June     Countrypolitan Band

Sunday 30th June       Here To Havana

Sunday 7th July          KIX Jazz Orchestra

Sunday 14th July   Heroes Band

Sunday 21st July       Meantime Band

Sunday 28th July   South London Jazz Orchestra & Live Band Lindy

Sunday 4th August   Silver Ghosts

Sunday 11th August   Shadey Scandals

Sunday 18th August   The Old Jelly Rollers

Sunday 25th August   Greenwich Concert Band

Monday 26th August  Galaxy Big Band

Help us improve our website by completing a short survey

search